Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 11th, 2007

Today I am talking to Noel Inge, Managing Director of ILEX Tutorial College about the role of ILEX and why a career as a legal executive is a very real alternative today. Noel, a graduate of Hatfiled Polytechnic, the holder of an LLM from Leicester University and a qualified teacher, has been managing director of ILEX Tutorial College since 1998.

I ask him to describe what the Institute of Legal Executives is and does and to take me through why a career as a legal executive is appealing.

Listen to Podcast 31: Noel Inge on the route to practice through ILEX

***

ILEX Tutorial College | The Institute of Legal Executives

Read Full Post »

The magic bus…

I am familiar with the concept of the ‘magic bus’ which can arise after a few glasses of vino in a bar – a phenomenon where the drinker appears to imagine that a bus has suddenly delivered some good looking / fascinating men or women (depending on preference) to the bar.

But now… magic circle firm, Allen & Overy, has their own bus… to tour universities and give students an opportunity to jump on board for a fifteen minute chat with the recruitment team. See Allen & Overy recruitment website

I’m only sorry that I did not know about this the other day when I talked with David Jabbari, Head of Education & Training and Know-how at Allen & Overy, for the podcast.

I thought this idea was quite good… so, if you are university student and want to find out more about Allen & Overy… jump on board their bus.

Read Full Post »