Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 9th, 2007

I have a very good friend who has a rather curious message on his mobile when it goes to answerphone. After the usual rubric about not being being available (somewhat redundant) he requests the caller to ‘please leave your information’. I rather liked that. Unusual.

American writer Stephen Wright has an excellent take on information: “I got up one morning and couldn’t find my socks, so I called Information. She said, “Hello, Information.” I said, “I can’t find my socks.” She said, “They’re behind the couch.” And they were!

Like many blawgers I spend a fair bit of time hunting down information. In my case, I have to admit, the information I find is unlikely to add to the sum of legal knowledge – but I have come across an EXCELLENT resource on the legal information front. I have had it stashed away on my blogroll for some time – but now I would like to urge readers and fellow blawgers to visit it and consider adding it to your blogroll or bookmarks.

The source of information? : Inner Temple’s very useful “Current Awareness” blog.

While it is unlikely I will be appearing on this useful information blog that often… my podcast with Simon Myerson QC of yesterday is there. This blog is excellent – professional librarians sifting information from many sources and making it available.

One does try to bring a bit of law in….

Read Full Post »